04
Sep
13

The Farmers Almanac WINTER forecast is out? Are you prepared to see this?

I use to be a colleague of a guy who once had the chore of doing the Farmer’s Almanac Winter forecast, so I am at least familiar with who is doing this and what they may or may not be using to come up with these. But of course, I am sworn to secrecy 🙂

Regardless, The F.A. came out with this coming Winters’ season forecast. It’s quite dramatic, and leaves no wiggle room.
Remember, I have nothing to do with this, and I will share my own personalized CNY-only Winter forecast in a couple months. But regardless, here’s the good, the bad, and the ugly from the Old Farmer’s Almanac. Enjoy, and let the debate begin!

FarmersAlmanacWinter2013-14

5 Responses to “The Farmers Almanac WINTER forecast is out? Are you prepared to see this?”


  1. 1 Gary Sroka
    September 4, 2013 at 4:20 am

    Who’d a thunk Syracuse (and I could think Utica would be on an equal basis). Actually, I always touted Central NY to be hurricane, tornado, earthquake etc… free. Hey, our weather may not be something the chamber of commerce puts in a brochure, but we are relatively safe. Of course, this summer’s rains in the valley made for some tense moments for a lot of folks.

  2. September 6, 2013 at 2:45 am

    “Bitter” is not what I was hoping to read.

  3. 5 Pat Drennan Lindau
    September 13, 2013 at 1:34 am

    I don’t mind the cold but am not happy about “snowy”!


Leave a Reply

